See 2016/2017 FULafia Academic Calendar Here

The authorities of the Federal University, Lafia have released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session as follows.

FULAFIA ACADEMIC CALENDAR.
1.      
Commencement of 1st semester 2016/2017 academic session
Monday, October 31, 2016
2.      
Returning students registration
Monday, October 31 – Wednesday, November 2, 2016
3.      
Registration of new students
Monday, November 21 – Wednesday, November 23, 2016
4.      
Orientation for new students
Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25, 2016
5.      
Matriculation
Saturday, November 26, 2016
6.      
Commencement of 1st semester lectures for returning students
Monday, November 7, 2016
7.      
Commencement of 1st semester lectures for new students
Monday, November 28, 2016
8.      
End of year break for students only
Friday, December 23 – Friday, January 6, 2017
9.      
Lectures continue
Monday, January 9, 2017
10.   
End of 1stsemester lectures
Friday, February 24, 2017
11.   
Revision week
Monday, February 27 – Friday, March 3, 2017
12.   
Commencement of 1st semester examinations
Monday, March 6, 2017
13.   
End of 1stsemester examination
Friday, March 24, 2017
14.   
Holiday break (1st semester break for students only)
Friday, March 24 – Sunday, April 23, 2017
15.   
2nd semester begins/students return to campus
Monday, April 24, 2017
16.   
Commencement of 2nd semester lectures
Monday, April 24, 2017
17.   
End of 2ndsemester lectures
Friday, July 28, 2017
18.   
Revision week
Monday, July 31 – Friday, August 4, 2017
19.   
Commencement of 2nd semester examinations
Monday, August 7, 2017
20.   
End of 2ndsemester examinations
Friday, August 25, 2017
21.   
Holiday (2ndsemester break for students only)
Friday, August 25 – Friday, September 22, 2017
22.   
Commencement of 2017/2018 academic session
Monday, September 25, 2017

Enter your email address to get daily post utme news, Departmental cut-off marks, Jamb, waec, neco, and gce questions & answers:

Delivered by Naija Communications

Chinonso Ibeh
About Chinonso Ibeh 3110 Articles
schoolnews.ng is an educational portal enriched with resourceful digital contents that ignite students curiosity and inspire educators to reimagine learning as a solid ground, with improving student achievement.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*