FUOTUOKE 2016/2017 Academic Calendar for Session

THIS is to inform all the fresh and stale undergraduate students of the Federal University, Otuoke (FUOTUOKE) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OTUOKE ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

FUOTUOKE First Semester Academic Calendar:
S/N
DATE
ACTIVITY
NOVEMBER
1
Saturday November 5,2016
Arrival of Returning Students
2
Tuesday November 8,2016
Commencement of Lectures for Returning Students
3
Monday November 21.2016
Arrival of Fresh Students
4
Monday & Tuesday November 28&29.2016
Orientation for Fresh Students
5
Wednesday November 30, 2016
Commencement of Lectures for Fresh Students
DECEMBER
6.
Thursday December 22, 2016
First Semester/Christmas Break
JANUARY
7.
Friday January 6, 2017
End of First Semester/Christmas Break
8.
Monday January 9, 2017
Lectures Resume
FEBRUARY
9.
Saturday February 11,2017
Matriculation
MARCH
10.
Friday March 3, 2017
End of First Semester Lectures/ Revision
11.
Monday March 6, 2017
Commencement of First Semester Examination
12.
Friday March 24, 2017
End of First Semester Examinations
13.
Saturday March 25, 2017
Commencement of First Semester Break
14
To Be Advised
Convocation
APRIL
15.
Thursday April 27 2017
Senate to Consider The Results
FUOTUOKE 2nd Semester Academic Calendar:
S/N
DATE
ACTIVITY
APRIL
1.
Saturday April 1,2017
Arrival of Students
2.
Monday April 3, 2017
Commencement of Lectures
MAY
3.
Monday-Friday May 22-26, 2017
Students’ Week
JULY
4.
Friday July 7, 2017
End of Lectures/ Revision
5.
Monday to Friday July 10-28. 2017
Second Semester Examinations
6.
Saturday July 29, 2017
Second Semester Break for Students Begins
SEPTEMBER
7.
Thursday September 14. 2017
Special Senate

Enter your email address to get daily post utme news, Departmental cut-off marks, Jamb, waec, neco, and gce questions & answers:

Delivered by Naija Communications

Chinonso Ibeh
About Chinonso Ibeh 2941 Articles
Naijacomms.com is an educational portal who disseminates news from various sources to update its reader. Education is simply the key to success

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*