Ambrose Alli University Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Session

Ambrose Alli University Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Session
Rate this post
Ambrose Alli University, AAU proposed academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

This is to inform all the students of the Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma that the Senate has approved the proposed Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 session as follows:
AAU EKPOMA ACADEMIC CALENDAR.
First Semester Academic Calendar.
  • Sunday 23rd October, 2016 – Old Students come into Halls of Residence.
  • Monday, 24th October, 2016 – First Semester Lectures/Course registration for old students begin.
  • Sunday, 30th October, 2016 – Fresh students come into Halls of Residence.
  • Monday, 31st October, 2016 – Clearance/ Orientation for fresh students begin.
  • Wednesday, 2nd November, 2016 – Clearance /Orientation for fresh students end.
  • Thursday, 3rd November, 2016 – First Semester Lectures /Normal Course Registration for fresh students begin.
  • Monday, 28th November, 2016 – Normal course Registration for all students end.
  • Wednesday, 30th November, 2016 – Late Course Registration for all Students end.
  • Monday, 12th December, 2016 – Mid Semester Tests.
  • Thursday, 15th December 2016 – Matriculation.
  • Thursday, 22nd December, 2016 – Christmas Break for all Students.
  • Sunday, 8th, January, 2017 – Old and New students come into Halls of Residence.
    Thursday 26th January, 2017 – First Semester Lectures end.
  • Friday, 3rd February, 2017 – First Semester Exams begin with GST and ENT Courses.
  • Friday, 24th February, 2017 – First Semester Examinations End.
    B R E A K
Second Semester Academic Calendar.
  • Sunday, 12th March, 2017 – Students come into Halls of Residence.
  • Monday, 13th March, 2017 – Second Semester Lectures begin.
  • Monday, 17th April, 2017 – Mid Semester Tests.
  • Wednesday, 31st May, 2017 – second Semester Lectures end.
  • Monday, 5th June, 2017 – Second Semester Examinations Begin.
  • Saturday, July 1st, 2017 – Second Semester Examinations end.
  • Wednesday, August 19th, 2017 – Faculty Board of Examiners meet to Consider Results.
  • Wednesday, 23rd August, to Friday 25th August, 2017-Meetings of Senate to consider Results/ end of Session.
READ  MAPOLY Revised Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session

Enter your email address to get daily post utme news, Departmental cut-off marks, Jamb, waec, neco, and gce questions & answers:

Delivered by Naija Communications

Chinonso Ibeh
About Chinonso Ibeh 2925 Articles
Naijacomms.com is an educational portal who disseminates news from various sources to update its reader. Education is simply the key to success

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*