ABU Revised Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester 2016/2017

Ahmadu Bello University, ABU revised academic calendar for the second semester, 2016/2017 academic session is out.

The authorities of the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) have released the revised academic calendar for the second semester, 2016/2017 academic session sequel to the suspension of ASUU strike.

ABU REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

ABU Returning Students 2nd Semester Revised Academic Calendar.

  1. From Monday 1st May, 2017 to Saturday 24th June, 2017 — 8 Weeks Lectures
  2. From Monday 26th June, 2017 to Saturday 1st July, 2017 — Mid Semester Break
  3. From Monday 3rd July, 2017 to Saturday 12th August, 2017 — 6 Weeks Lectures
  4. Monday 25th September, 2017 — Resumption of Academic Activities
  5. From Tuesday 3rd October, 2017 to Saturday 21st October, 2017 — 3 Weeks Examinations.

ABU 100 Level Students 2nd Semester Revised Academic Calendar.

  1. From Monday 15th May, 2017 to Saturday 24th June, 2017 — 6 Weeks Lectures
  2. From Monday 26th June, 2017 to Saturday 1st July, 2017 — Mid Semester Break
  3. From Monday 3rd July, 2017 to Saturday 26th August, 2017 — 8 Weeks Lectures
  4. Monday 25th September, 2017 — Resumption of Academic Activities
  5. From Tuesday 3rd October, 2017 to Saturday 7th October, 2017 — Completion of CA (1 Week).
  6. From Monday 9th October, 2017 to Saturday 21st October, 2017 — Completion of Lectures (2 Weeks).
  7. From Monday 23rd October, 2017  to Saturday 4th November, 2017 — (2 Weeks Examination)

Enter your email address to get daily post utme news, Departmental cut-off marks, Jamb, waec, neco, and gce questions & answers:

Delivered by Naija Communications

Chinonso Ibeh
About Chinonso Ibeh 3110 Articles
schoolnews.ng is an educational portal enriched with resourceful digital contents that ignite students curiosity and inspire educators to reimagine learning as a solid ground, with improving student achievement.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*